City Council

The Mayor with the City Council members

Coquitlam City Council

From left to right: Cllr. Dennis Marsden, Cllr. Steve Kim, Cllr. Teri Towner, Cllr. Craig Hodge, Mayor Richard Stewart, Cllr. Bonita Zarrillo*, Cllr. Trish Mandewo, Cllr. Chris Wilson, Cllr. Brent Asmundson.

*Councillor Zarrillo was elected as a Member of Parliament on the Sept. 20, 2021 Federal Government Election, and resigned Oct. 1, 2021.

  1. Meetings During COVID-19
  2. Regular Meetings
  3. Council-in-Committee Meetings
  4. In-Camera Council Meetings
  5. Public Hearings

How to stay informed on Council Meetings:

Written Submissions

To make a written submission to Council or Committee about a matter on a meeting agenda or within the jurisdiction of the City, email your letter or comments to Mayor and City Council or fax to 604-927-3015. Your letter must be signed and include your name and address. Please note that, in most instances, written and email correspondence addressed to Mayor and Council become public documents once received by the City.

For updates on the City’s response to COVID-19, visit the Updates on Coronavirus page.

Agendas & Minutes

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


Current Council Meeting, Public Hearing and Council-in-Committee meeting agendas are available by 5 pm the Friday prior to a scheduled Meeting(s).

Copies of the agenda cover pages are also provided at the meeting place prior to the start of the meeting. Full Agenda packages can be requested from the City Clerks Office, though a fee may be charged.


Minutes of Regular Council meetings, Public Hearings and Standing Committee meetings are available to the public following their adoption or receipt at the next Regular Council Meeting.

Access Regular Council Meeting Minutes (1940 to present) by using the City Minutes Library Search or please contact the City Clerks Office.

About Coquitlam City Council

Comprised of the Mayor and eight Councillors, Coquitlam City Council was elected on October 20, 2018. Council members serve a four year term and each member represents the City at large. The next General Local Election will take place in October 2022.

Coquitlam City Council is responsible for local government leadership and decision making in the City of Coquitlam. The primary function of City Council is to consider the interests and well being of the public and the City and to use its powers for the benefit and protection of its citizens. The Council does this through the establishment of administrative policies, the adoption of bylaws and the collection of taxes.

The day-to-day administration and operation of the City is delegated to the City Manager and City Staff.


Brent Asmundson

Councillor Brent Asmundson

Brent Asmundson Contact & Biography

Craig Hodge

Councillor Craig Hodge

Craig Hodge Contact & Biography

Steve Kim

Councillor Steve Kim

Steve Kim Contact & Biography

Trish Mandewo

Councillor Trish Mandewo

Trish Mandewo Contact & Biography

Dennis Marsden

Councillor Dennis Marsden

Dennis Marsden Contact & Biography

Teri Towner

Councillor Teri Towner

Teri Towner Contact & Biography

Chris Wilson

Councillor Chris Wilson

Chris Wilson Contact & Biography

Congratulatory Message Request

Congratulatory messages from the Mayor and Council are available upon request for Coquitlam residents celebrating significant birthdays or wedding anniversaries. Visit the Congratulatory Message Request page for more information.